My first London fashion week

21 Feb

Yesterday as I said was a dream! Even though I’m a Londoner it was my first trip to LFW. The first show I went to with two friends was the Masha ma show at the Freemasons hall in Covent garden.Seeing as this was my first fashion show I was being very cautious when it came to timing,so we turned up one hour early! The show was short and sweet just enough to wet the fashion appetite. The collection was based on female empowerment and that was evident. The use of  scarlet red patent boots on all the models added that powerful feel to the collection. The palette featured  scarlet red,camel,white and mint. Many pieces were embellished with swaroksi crystals. The use of layering and the capes added to that autumnal feel. A very tailored and sophisticated collection.

 

Vauxhall fashion scout

Vauxhall fashion scout

Vauxhall fashion scout

Vauxhall fashion scout

Waiting for the Masha ma show to start

Waiting for the Masha ma show to start

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

Masha ma

>

Designers presentation

 

 Angela Cassidy's presentation

Angela Cassidy's presentation

Designers exhibition

First things first,I couldn’t believe that I was actually allowed into the exhibition area! When I first walked in I was in awe of everything!

Una Burke

Una Burke

How amazing is this piece by Una Burke? Very Gladiator-ish

Una burke

Una Burke

Edward Finney

Edward Finney

Edward Finney

Check out the feather shoes that go with that head piece!

Edward Finney

Edward Finney

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

I loved the pieces by Hokum-Hokum.The duo, T Lee and Jae Hee Chung took inspiration from Asian and European cultures. I loved this clever jacket they have. T lee described to me that you can wear the top layer in any way you want. As a shawl,hood or any other way you want!

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

Hokum-Hokum

Kirsty Ward

Kirsty Ward

Kirsty Ward

Kirsty Ward

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Check out the killer heel on these shoes!

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

Gianmarco Lorenzi for Bodyamr

This skirt, by Tzegoh, was my favourite piece from the whole entire exhibition.The skirt is made out of foam! It just stood out for me. It’s so structured but yet still fun and ‘easy to wear’.

Tzegoh

Tzegoh

Tzegoh

Tzegoh

The fashion mode show

My second show of the day was the fashion mode show held in the same venue. The show was well attended,there were SO many people! You could really feel the fashion buzz. I had third row seats which came as a shock to me!

First up was Florian Jayet.  He gave us leather in browns and white. Quilted. Tartan. Capes. Leather. Nude heels. A gorgeous floor length black sheer dress. High collars. Structure. You almost got a ‘bull’ feel from the hair styling and head accessories which added to that authoritarian feel.

Florian Jayet

Florian Jayet

Florian Jayet

The man himself!

James Hillman

Menswear. A very slick sharp collection. Zips gong up the collars. Silk. Gorgeous leather man bags. The buttons were done up to the top. Trench coats. Suede.The music was so catchy! The line ‘ tears like diamonds’ was stuck in my head for ages!

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James Hillman

James!

Carlotta Actis Barone

This show gave me a red ridding hood/fairytale feel. It was truly mesmerizing. She opened with a red ruffle short dress with a white fur shawl, which seem to be very prevalent in the collection. There was also shearling ,which was the staple piece for A/W 10,puff sleeves,leather shorts and the most eye-catching floor length red dress. She even had hand muffers! The models had wildly back combed hair with extra long white eyelashes and white glittery faces.

Carlotta Actis Barone

Carlotta Actis Barone

I also met Susie Bubble! Yes the Susie Bubble! I was Blogger/star struck!

2 Responses to “My first London fashion week”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My first London fashion week « Feli fashion -- Topsy.com - February 21, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Felicia, Alexandra Burke stan, Felicia, Felicia, Felicia and others. Felicia said: @ForwardPR My post about LFW including the fashion mode show! https://felifashion.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/my-first-london-fashion-week/ […]

  2. Tzegoh : My new found love « Feli fashion - February 25, 2011

    […] I mentioned before I love the S/S collection from Tzegoh, which I saw at the Fashion scout exhibition. What I love […]

Leave a Reply

